Burlington Government.

Burlington is governed by a 126 member representative Town Meeting (18 representatives elected per precinct) and a five-member executive Board of Selectmen. The members of the Board as of April 2012 are: 

Christopher Hartling,  Chairman, First elected 4/13, Term ends 2019  

 Joseph Morandi, Vice Chairman, First elected 4/2015, Term ends 2018

Robert Hogan, First elected 4/10, Term ends 2019

Michael C. Runyan, First elected 4/12, Term ends 2018

Jim Tigges, First elected 4/17, Term ends 2020



The current Town Administrator is John Petrin. Paul Sagarino is the Assistant Town Administrator.

The Departments under the Town Administrator include:  Accounting, Conservation, Fire, Human Resources, MIS, Police, Public Works and the Human Services Departments. 

Burlington has an elected Town Tax Collector/Treasurer, Brian Curtin and

elected Town Clerk, Amy E. Warfield.

There are also Elected Boards overseeing Assessors, Health, Housing, Library, and Planning.

In addition to these bodies the Town of Burlington is run by a number of boards and commissions.
(Click here for link) 
These boards are made up of individuals who are town residents and appointed by either the Town Administrator or the Moderator of Town Meeting.

Not sure which one you are looking for?

Elected Appointed -Town Administrator Appointed- Moderator
Selectmen Conservation Board Ways & Means
School  Disability Access Commission  Capital Budget
 Planning    Land Use
 Board of Health  Appointed -Selectmen  
 Library Trustees  Appeals