Town of Burlington Disability Access Commission
    Phone (781) 270-1740                                                                        Email

Automark Demonstration

'The Portal' Movie Night Screening

"R-Word" Video shown at Differntly Abled Talks 

Selectmen Approve Use of Funds for Disability Access Commission

Eagle Scout Candidate Holds Disability Awareness Night, Debuts Mobile Handicap Parking Spots

The commission is thankful for Matthew Jankowski's amazing Eagle Scout project! He not only coordinated and amazing night to discuss disabilities however, he constructed ten awesome temporary handicap parking sawhorses that can be used around town for major events!
Thank you for your support Matthew and also Congrats on making Eagle Scout!
saw horses

(Photo of HP Temp Saw Horses along with Commission Memebers.
Left to Right: Kenny Tigges, Matt Jankowski, Christopher Hanafin & Maura Mazzocca)


At yesterday's (1/19/2016) Disability Access Commission meeting Officers Trelegan & Outerbridge were given appreciation certificates from the commission for their tireless efforts with handicap parking enforcement within the town. Huge thank you to Chief Kent, Sergeant McDonough for also attending.


(Photo of Certificates of Appreciation given to our Burlington Police Officers for Handicap Parking Enforcement.
Left-right: Chris Hanafin, VSO & ADA, Sergeant McDonough, Officer Outerbridge, Officed Trelegan & Chief Kent)

Fox25 finds driver using dead woman's disability placard by: Sharman Sacchetti

Operation Access 1:  Burlington Police Crackdown on Handicapped Parking Scofflaws - Boston Globe

The Burlington Disability Access Commissin anounces several initiatives under way - by M.J. Fietze, Chairman, Disability Access Commission - Burlington Union

Disability Access Commission Logo:

The Burlington High School Art Department helped our Commission to create a logo to use on the website and on Facebook.  The following 2 students' designs were merged to create the final logo for the Burlington Disability Access Commission:  Danielle Spinosa & Katie Hubbard


Thank you to the following students that also submitted fantastic designs:  Daniel Barrera, Dominic Calicchio, Kristyna Flaherty,Malana Malonson, Daniel Pais, Casey Porcello, Matthew Frasier, Brianna Esposito. Alexandra Dahdah, Nicole Dellemonico, Razin Shaikh, Marissa Cote'

We thank the students and the Art Teacher, Keith Mistler,  for doing such a great job on this assignment.