Burlington Disability Access CommissionĀ 

Disability Access
Commission Members and Staff

Co-Chairman:Maura Mazzocca & Kenneth Tigges  

Commission Members:  Bunny Ferguson, Tom Carlson, Joe Stordy, Alfredo Arno, Robert Hogan, Selectman
ADA Coordinator: Chris Hanafin,  Recording Clerk: Jennifer Goldsmith

DAC logo small 3


About the Burlington Disability Access Commission:

After the passage of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) in 1990, the Board of Selectmen established the Burlington Disability Access Commission (DAC) in 1991 to advocate for the town to ensure that all town and school public service buildings are in compliance with the ADA.

The ADA requires that all local governments provide equal access to all programs and services provided by the town.  The DAC is not an enforcement agency - it is an advisory group and monitors the town's compliance at schools and recreation owned properties as well as programs. Non-discrimination and equal opportunity are the policy of the Town of Burlington in all aspects of business, programs and activities.

The DAC is also a resource on our page of the town's web page /Burlington.org,/ for the Massachusetts Office on Disability (MOD), the Massachusetts Architectural Access Board (AAB), the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), and more.