Town Requests and Information

Teen Events

(Entering grades 6-12) No registration necessary unless stated otherwise.

Click here for the brochure detailing teen events in November & December.

November Events

Crafternoon: DIY Dry Erase Board
Monday, November 30 at 3:30 PM
Join Nicole and create a new craft each month. This month we'll be creating and decorating a dry erase board from a picture frame.


Teen Trivia: Star Wars
Wednesday, December 2 at 4:30 PM
Test your knowledge, battle your friends, earn prizes, eat snacks!

Holiday Gift Making

Friday, December 4 at 3:30 PM
Create gifts to give to a loved one or keep them for yourself.

Lip Sync Battle

Saturday, December 5 at 2 PM
Battle your way to the top in our lip sync competition. No experience necessary - winners awarded small prizes and bragging right.

Gaming Unplugged: Werewolf

Monday, December 7 at 3:30 PM
Are you one the werewolves? Can you kill off the town folk before they kill you? Join us for this interactive card game.

Anime Club

Thursday, December 10 at 3 PM
Join Jenna to watch, craft, and chat about all things Anime.

STEM Challenge: Angry Birds
Friday, December 11 at 3:30 PM
Life sized angry birds. Split into teams and create a structure to protect your pigs. Then we'll launch the birds!

Graphic Novel Book Club
Monday, December 14 at 7 PM
Join us this month as we discuss Smile by Raina Telgemeier.

Friday Film: Jurassic World

Friday, December 18 at 3:30 PM
Join us for movie and popcorn! Please note movie is rated PG-13.

Teen Advisory Group

Monday, December 21 at 4:30 PM
Looking to earn community service hours? Want to help plan teen events at the library? Want input on what books we order? Join the Teen Advisory Group! We meet once a month to discuss all of the above, and eat snacks! New members are always welcome.

Holiday Food Art

Tuesday, December 22 at 3 PM
Create a forest of decorated holiday trees with food.

Doctor Who Holiday Party

Wednesday, December 23 at 7 PM
School's out for holiday break! Celebrate with us Doctor Who style with crafts, food and more.

Crafternoon: Candy Sushi

Monday, December 28 at 3:30 PM
Roll candy and treats into classic sushi shapes.

Ductivity: Phone/Tablet Case

Tuesday, December 29 at 2 PM
Create a sleeve case for your tablet, phone or ereader from a bubble mailer and duct tape!

DIY Temporary Tattoos & Hair Chalk

Wednesday, December 30 at 2 PM
Get ready for the new year with a new look. We'll be designing and making our own temporary tattoos and hair chalk.

Questions? Comments?

Contact Nicole Monk, Young Adult Librarian
@ 781-270-1692 or nmonk@mvlc.org

Link To Calendar