Teen Events

(Grades 6-12 unless otherwise stated) No registration necessary for any events!
Upcoming Events 2019

Teen Lounge: Fridays 2:30 – 4:30 PM
May 3 - June 15
Join us every week after school and kick off your weekend right. We have a Nintendo Switch, board games, snacks and crafts! 

For the summer's entire calender, click here.

SAVE THE DATE: SUMMER READING KICKOFF
Friday, June 28 at 3 PM
Join us for Candy Bar Bingo! Sign up for summer reading, win candy & more.

EVENING EVENTS
Lip Sync Battle: Monday, July 1 at 7 PM
You’ve seen the show - come and compete for yourself. No practice or routine necessary - just pick a song you know!

Netflix Book Club: To All the Boys I Loved Before
Monday, July 8 at 7 PM
Join us for the first Netflix Book Club of the summer for discussion and activities around TATBILB. 

Videogame Tournament: Monday, July 15 at 7 PM
Battle your friends in a Smash Brothers   Competition.

Tween Movie: Detective Pikachu & Candy Sushi: Tuesday, July 16 at 6:30 PM
Join us for a showing of Detective Pikachu and create a candy sushi snack. Grades 4 - 8. 

Interactive Movie: Men in Black: Thursday, July 18 at 6 PM
Join us for a showing of the original Men in Black with props, sound effects, snacks and more to create an interactive experience.

Escape Room: Monday, July 22 at 7 PM
Find the clues, solve the puzzles. If there are more than six of you - we’ll split into teams and see who will win. 

Library Lock-in: Friday, July 26 | 6 - 9 PM
Join us after hours for video games, crafts, pizza and more. *Registration required. 

 Netflix Book Club: 13 Reasons Why: Monday, July 29 at 7 PM
Join us for discussion and activities about 13 Reasons Why.

 Harry Potter Birthday Party: Wednesday, July 31 at 7 PM
Join us for Harry Potter fun celebrating his birthday! Grades 3+  ‘

AFTERNOON EVENTS
Stranger Things Party: Friday, July 5 at 4 PM
The third season was JUST RELEASED. Join us in celebration with crafts and food.

Taste Test Tuesdays: Tuesdays July 9 & August 6 at 3:30 PM
In July we’ll taste test sweet snacks, and in August we’ll taste test the salty ones. 

Teen Tie-Dye: Friday, July 12 at 3 PM
Bring a shirt, socks, hat or anything white to tie-dye with us!

Game Day: Friday, July 19 | 3 - 5 PM
Join us for your favorite board games, card games, and the Nintendo Switch.

DIY Bath Bombs: Tuesday, July 23 at 4 PM
Create your own bath bombs!

Questions? Comments?
Contact Nicole Monk, Young Adult Librarian
@ 781-270-1692 or nmonk@burlingtonpl.org


Link To Calendar