BHS

Consistent with the school’s mission and 21st Century Learning Skills, the Health and Physical Education Department employs a variety of instructional techniques within the structure of its classes, calling for students to work independently and collaboratively to solve problems based on curricular demands.  Students will develop their own questions throughout our HE/PE classes and take steps to investigate the impact of their choices and decision making on their mental/emotional, social, and physical health.  Due to the nature and scope of the topics outlined within our program’s curriculum (healthy choices and decision making, physical activity, bullying, social media, societal/peer pressures revolving around nutrition, addiction, sexuality, etc.) students will consistently exhibit and demonstrate integrity in academic endeavors, and responsibly participate as members of a local, global, and digital society, specifically in regards to demonstrating respect for themselves and empathy for others.

BHS HEALTH & P.E. STAFF
Adam Gustafson - gustafson@bpsk12.org
Katey Sullivan - kasullivan@bpsk12.org
Christopher Sweeney - sweeney@bpsk12.org
Caitlyn Germain - cgermain@bpsk12.org
Christine Weeden - cweeden@bpsk12.org
Amy Doughty - doughty@bpsk12.org
Matt Jackling - jackling@bpsk12.org
 
 
INFORMATIONAL LINKS:

BHS Program of Studies 2017-2018

BHS Graduation Requirements

Physical Education Program Outline

Medical Exempt Policy