Library

Town Requests and Information

Adult Programs

"Great Decisions" Discussion Series 2015:  Thursdays at 10:30 a.m.  in February and March.  Registrations accepted beginning January 1, 2015

Burlington Reads 2015 -- complete list of programs and activities

Slave Songs to 
Hip Hop:

the Social and Political History of American Music
with Kevin Comtois

Thursday, Feb. 19, 2015
7:00 p.m.
 Kevin Comtois

 

Upcoming Programs
Thurs., Mar. 5, 2015 - Lunch at the Library and a Video-chat about the Children's Aid Society in New York City.  (A Burlington Reads 2015 event.) 12:30-2:30 p.m.
Thurs., Mar. 12, 2015 - Film showing of "The Orphan Trains", a PBS film.  (A Burlington Reads 2015 event.)  7 p.m.
Thurs., Mar. 19, 2015 - "Depression-era Recipes" with Ellie Deaner (a 'Burlington Reads 2015' program). 7 p.m.
Fri., Mar. 20, 2015 - "Orphan Train Riders" lecture and video with Tom Riley.  (A Burlington Reads 2015 event.)  2 p.m.
Thurs., Mar. 26 - "Vintage Songs and Guitars" with Ken Lelen.  (A Burlington Reads 2015 event.)  7 p.m.
Thurs., Apr. 16, 2015 - "Scams and Frauds" with the Better Business Bureau. 7 p.m.
Thurs., May 21, 2015 - "Jet-setting 101:  Travel the World on a Budget" with Marcy Yeager
Thurs., Jun. 18, 2015 - "The Kitchen Garden: Herbs and their uses" with Denise Galligan. 7 p.m.
Thurs., Sept. 17, 2015 - "Meet Julia Child" with the Delvena Theater Company. 7 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 15, 2015 - "Gallileo" with Mike Francis. 7 p.m.

  Past Programs


Want to be reminded about upcoming programs by email? 
Click HERE to register your contact information.